Information, Key for Financial Activities

in LeoFinance26 days ago

Custom Card_1716309512038.jpg
"Information is key." I learned this quote from high school and it has changed my life since then. Because I applied this quote in my daily life activities, my colleagues have nicknamed me Mr. Questionnaire. I asked a lot of questions and I know that is the only way to escape every state of confusion. Information is the key. The need for information causes countries to have spies, the president to have advisers and even a businessman to have a ledger.

When I was a newbie in Hive, I didn't know how to transfer and transact from Hive to finance and other blockchains. I have had several occasions where I had to call on my dear friends such as @marynn and @fashtioluwa for help in transacting my hive and HBD. I needed the right information and I am happy I got it. Now I can confidently do monetary transactions from hive blockchain to other blockchains like Binance, bybit, Remitano and lots more.

The sanction placed on my country by Binance which had made it impossible for everyone in my location to perform pair-to-pair exchange of different currencies made me seek the right information needed to guide me whenever I want to spend some of my HBD. My country currency had been taken off from the list of those that can be used in pair-to-pair trading.
1716118818101.png

I was lucky to have great models who I often look up to. I learned the procedure to escape the effect of this sanction. I was advised to try bybit which allowed individuals in my location to perform the pair-to-pair trading of different currencies.

Screenshot_20240521-174514.png

So the procedure from the hive blockchain is just to send your hive tokens to Binance. It would have been a straightforward transaction from the hive blockchain to Bybit but the barrier here is that Bybit doesn't recognize the hive tokens.

So what do I do? I often send my hive to the Binance blockchain since it recognizes and accepts transactions of hive tokens. Then the next action is to convert my HIVE tokens to USDT.
1716308506448.png

Bybit recognizes USDT. So after depositing my USDT in Bybit, I can then carry out my pair-to-pair financial transaction. Thus were the procedures I often take to evade the effects of the pair-to-pair Binance transaction placed on my country.

Every financial transaction and other life processes require information. Information as I was taught in high school is the processed form of data. I remember when I wanted to subscribe to my premium account in the Inleo, while I wanted to send the specified amount of HBD, I was asked for my key. These my key is the right information needed for that financial transaction.

Scammers can't operate without information(passwords, security questions, OTPs), and a student can't pass exam without information(lecture notes, study materials, internet). This implies that every individual planning on succeeding financially also needs the right information.
I remember when my sister often spent nights watching courses on how to trade cryptos, this simply meant she needed the right information to succeed and not sustain losses when she finally started trading.

This write-up is simply trying to make every reader understand the need for the right information in every activity of life, especially those related to finances. Money is power and can only be obtained by applying the right information at the right time and in the right place.

Thanks for reading and I hope my blog has an impact on everyone.
"Don't forget, what you just read now is information trying to make you know the need for the right information in daily activities".
Thanks for reading and have a great day.

ALL THE IMAGES ARE MINE.
The first is created by me using Kriadl while the rest are screenshots from my Binance and Bybit apps.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Money can give power but without the right information, such power can be lost in a short period of them.
Information is very necessary to make a certain life decision.
This was a nice piece.
Currently, there is news that Binance might stop its activities in Nigeria, including other trading platforms that help convert crypto to NGN. Its still a rumor, but all the information is needed to know the next step to take if such action or policy is finalized by the Nigerian government.

Congratulations @captainman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP