You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the hell am I here!? Part 1

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Really I love that you are complaining. Actually it's not complaining. It's telling a story. I think that hearing about people's lives and struggles helps us feel less lost. Face it no matter what people have or how privileged anyone is, there will be struggles of some kind. But I am certain that what you call mental issues is just the medication you speak of that you were given. Kids don't pay attention in general. What a great excuse to give parents a solution by destroying them. That's me complaining about a topic that makes me mad. Sorry.

Anyway all the best from Canada!

Sort:  

Oh you have every right to be mad and complain. I think my parents did it with the genuine intentions of helping me.. but they should have understood that I was far too heavily medicated. And I lost some people when I was young, and I feel like that’s really what shaped a lot of my next decade or so. But, with time, I overcame it; it just took a little longer than it does for most.

I genuinely enjoy reading about people’s hardships. It gives a lot of insight into the type of people they are. I’d much rather have a conversation with someone who’s been through some shit than someone who hasn’t; even though as you said all people have their hardships, but I think you catch my drift. That’s one reason I found your story soo interesting! I do want to here more about that period in your life! When I’m not so tired I’ll go searching for those posts :)