Marketing and more marketing

in LeoFinance3 years ago

IMG_0097_01.jpg

The first week of business was pretty good, and I managed to get days almost fully booked. That gave a nice kick start, but since then it's been quieter, and I've been diving into the art of marketing. There's the obvious: Facebook, Instagram - plan is to stay consistent with content on few times a week, and share posts on different Facebook groups. Paid Facebook and Google marketing have given not much results really. Though I try to think that the adds are still putting my business out there a little, and people who see another add of mine for the second time are more likely to buy my service. I remind myself that all this is an investment and that building a business is a marathon and that consistency is key. This early stage is like planting seeds and it's all important whether there are instant results or not.

Being an entrepreneur, the game is totally different, since to get work, I have to do work. If someone would've told me that few years ago I would've probably gagged for the idea. Though that is based on an assumption I had that work is tedious. Somehow the work for myself brings a gamified experience when there's no predictable schedule, and even just one client for a day makes the day feel worth it. I never got that feeling from a job. That what I did, was worth it just for the sake of it, and not only because of the money. For some reason the work feels much more valuable when it is not given, but I have to earn it. Meaning, I have to give myself out there in such a manner that makes someone want to buy the service from me: marketing.

Marketing is something I don't really have any experience in, though it's really important in doing business. I have figured some basic principles on how to do it, like proposing a problem to which my service can bring a solution. And even more basic that I didn't realize at first: going through all my contacts and making a list of potential buyers of them, and contacting them and giving them an offer. It is bit of a steep learning curve in the marketing domain, but I'll get the hang of it eventually after enough research and enough trial and error.

Sort:  

Good luck with the marketing and the business. I have learned a bit of marketing during one month, and boy it was a deep rabbit hole. There is just so much to learn, but I understand now the basics a bit at least. 😀 But what I think is a very undervalued part of marketing is email. So I suggest you try that one if you haven't, and it's also kind of free. 😀 Maybe make some sort of newsletter or something that has some tips in it and a easy button to book the time. Also the ads on Facebook and Instagram really have to be great, you could try different versions to see which perform better if you have enough resources and time for that.

Yeah, I read about email marketing, too, and I definitely plan to utilize it once I get my head around it.

Posted using Dapplr

Yoooo, celestial! How's the pandemic situation been treating your business?
And business aside, how the fuck have you been?

Hey @xves! It's been pretty good, I would say, I ended up in a relationship with @rrusina (I dragged her to the blockchain :D) around when the pandemic started, we moved in together and I've been happy about it.

Businesses-wise it's been ok considering the circumstances: my space is inside a gym. Gyms were closed during April though, so not all gym folks know I have a space there. I was prepared mentally that business will start slow, so I'm ok with it, I got the kickstarter mony from government for 6 months at least, so I'm not in a hurry to turn big profit yet.

Posted using Dapplr

That is kyoooot! :D

"I ended up in a relationship with @rrusina"
I saw that and clicked and this is what I saw haha. Congrats :D

Screenshot 2021-07-02 at 13.59.59.png

Congratulations @celestal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.
You received more than 14000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 15000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!