Post Rewards Now Displayed In $$?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Screenshot of Cflclosers cflclosers — LeoFinance 2.jpg

I know there was a lot of work going on behind the scenes on @leofinance and I think the reward display has change.

What was once displayed in LEO is expressed US $$ and the amount seems to correspond correctly with my wallet earnings.

If this remains, it's a super cool update which takes a lot of mental gymnastics out of my life. If I'm not correct I'm ok with that too lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You can choose in settings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting @oldtimer . I had no idea that was a setting but I certainly didn't go in and change anything on my end. I like the USD display because I plan to power up the value of the autovotes I receive. This makes it so much easier!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep the update just went live :)

You can actually change the payout display in your settings page on LeoFinance.io.

  • USD
  • LEO
  • USD and LEO

Hovering over a post payout will also show both USD and LEO

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Does it works the same as in Hive, 50/50 payout or thats the actual amount the post author gets?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

works the same as 50/50 payout from Hive, but dividing by 2 isn't that hard lol. But if you go into your settings you now have 3 display options.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta