Splintertalk: To SPT or Not To STP? (How To 3x Airdrop Points)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot of Splintercards _ A complete compendium to Splinterlands, a digital trading card game built on blockchain technology.jpg

Im just over 2 weeks into Splinterlands and while I am terrible at gameplay, I am fascinated with all the possibilities the game itself brings to light. I don't fully understand the tokenomics and don't claim to be any tip of wiz but something hadn't felt right about maximizing my airdrop points so I wanted to looking into it.

I found this great SPS Airdrop Calculator online and if I'm using it right, I've found away to increase my airdrop points by about 3x when considering SPT v DEC.

I have been posting on Splintertalk this month and it is where I go to learn just about everything I can about the game. It is now my favorite Hive tribe and I want to support it. I have earned a little over 1,000 spt and I wasnt sure if I should sell it, stake it to curate and earn more, delegate it or simply leave it liquid in my account.

Whatever I do the spt will seem to count towards my airdrop points and with over 300 days left in the airdrop I'm really thankful for that. I currently earn about 3 SPS per day which is probably far less than most OG players but I still want to maximize and learn to play the game.

I'm open to hearing ideas from in the comments about the best ways to have, earn and support SPT value in the comments but what I figured out based on todays Hive-Engine prices is that at least for now, it would be more profitable to convert my SPT to DEC and triple the Airdrop Points I get for that grouping. I'm not talking about anything other than DEC or SPT here.

But 1 DEC is equal to 1 Airdrop point while 1 SPT is equal to .25 airdrop points. According to the Hive-Engine prices at the time I looked it would be smarter for me to exchange my SPT for Hive and then Buy DEC to hold for Air Drop Points

Personally, I'm only playing with 1000 SPT so at today's prices it would mean about $18 in SPS but imagine what it would mean for some with a lot of SPT who feels that the price of SPS will increase in the future? (I'm hopeful but unsure)

So unless I'm completely off my rocker, I would be making the right call for converting my 1000 SPT for DEC. Again, I'd love to hear from you in the comments. It's how I learn.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm considering the same thing for my next SPT payout on my original account. Converting to DEC is better in the short run but I'm never going to leave that DEC lying around. I'd start trading with it, which is hopefully profitable as well, but collection value is much lower in airdrop points.

AND the aidrop lasts 1 year. Staking the SPT means, you're going to snowball it into even more SPT and airdrop points. Also depends on the APR of SPT. I'm gonna have to do some research and turn it into a post, I guess. :)

I never guess right with this but today it worked out. I ended up trading $.02 a day to $.05 a day, but in the long run It might come back to haunt me. As far as the DEC it seems like I will be holding it. I'm not skilled at trading so I figure I'm holding until the air drop is over or buying things within the game.

I am interested in curating SPT in the future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it would be more profitable to convert my SPS to DEC

I think you meant SPT. 😊

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


@cflclosers! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @gillianpearce.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

you're right! I will edit it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am glad you asked. We are specialized on curating SPT content with around half of the entire SPT staked. Our delegators get 100% curation reward shares, paid out daily. APR is decent and you can compound SPT for larger SPS airdrops, while we do the curating.

That's pretty awesome. I'll shoot some your way when I get more!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I considered doing that but I decided to just delegate out my SPT to monster-curator to get daily SPT returns. I am not so sure about what the rate of return difference between the two though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Wow! Fascinating! I have SOOOO much to learn in this area! Thank you so much for this post! There are so many strategies on how to invest right now but they all come to one conclusion: Splinterlands is the place to be! :) Good luck with your season!!