My Most Frustrating Match Ever

in LeoFinance2 years ago

frustrating matches.PNG

I have seen my share of annoying matches since I started playing Splinterlands. But never before did I have a match where RNG favors my opponent way too much. I mean, have you been in a match where your monsters’ attacks missed a whopping twenty-two (22) times?

Indeed, you didn’t read wrong, that’s how many times I’ve missed in that particular match. Although I’ve ended up victorious at the end, the experience was still frustrating as hell.

Link to the match: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_990ce5ce2f4bb6a3662be9de01d4e9be&ref=chadrona

So in this particular match, I’m up against a level 3 Kelya with a Djinn Oshannus, Merdaali Guardian, Scavo Hireling, Hardy Stonefish, and an Ice Pixie – all monsters cards are at level one. My team on the other hand consisted of a level 3 Tarsa, a Tusk the wide (Level 1), Tenyii Striker (Level 2), Scavo Hireling (level 2), a Uraeus (level 2).

In term of cards, my summoner is a level weaker but my monster cards are a level stronger. Offense-wise and defense-wise, my team is also stronger. Moreover, Tusk the wide has the void ability which means that his Oshannus could only do single damage each turn while Ice Pixie’s attack was completely voided.

That said he has a healer so damage done to Oshannus would be quickly healed once Merdaali Guardina had her turn. Both of us have a Scavo Hireling in our team but mine was pretty much useless as his team mainly attacks with magic while my team on the other hand was almost all melees except for Scavo Hireling which is a support unit.

Looking at the composition of our teams, I should have an easy win since I have almost all bases covered with Tusk the Wide tanking and attacking Oshannus while my Tenyii Striker and Uraeus attacking his backline.

Unfortunately, the easy win that I’m expecting didn’t happen instead I was treated to the most frustrating match I’ve ever had since playing Splinterlands many months ago. And it’s all thanks to all the misses.

As stated previously, I’ve missed against Ice Pixie and Djinn Oshannus twenty-two (22) times!

Certainly, my monsters’ speed is lower than that of my opponent’s monsters but missing twenty-two (22) times was just too much!

To make matters worse, his Merdaali Guardian heals any damage dealt to Oshannus while any damage to the shields were quickly repaired by Scavo Hireling.

You can probably imagine my frustration every time I see my monsters’ attacks missing and any damage they dealt quickly cancelled by heal and repair.

I even lost count how many times I’ve cursed in that one match alone. I also begged and prayed to all the deities and gods I know hoping that my sneak attackers could kill that annoying Ice Pixie quickly.

If not for Tusk the Wide having void, I would have suffered a miserable defeat in the hands of Ice Pixie and Oshannus. What an annoying match that was.

Seriously, I don’t want to experience such a match ever again as the frustration almost made me blow up in anger.

*breath in breath out *

Anyway that's all I have for now. Sorry for ranting but I needed to get the frustration out of my system.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Peace,
Progression in Splinterlands is slow recently but we keep our learning cap on.
It will get better as soon as we get a better collection before entering the arena.
Regards