Potions Padding Players' Total Earnings

in LeoFinance2 years ago

DEC pots.PNG

In these past few days, I’ve been checking my daily earnings (loots/rewards) using PeakMonster’s “My Explorer” and noticed a terrifying trend –a big chunk of our daily earnings consisted of potions!

*cue horror music *

…Okay maybe calling it terrifying is a bit too dramatic. Still, my point stands – our daily earnings are getting padded and hijacked by potions that most of us can't use.

Just look at the images below and you’ll understand what I mean.

p1.PNG

So according to PeaKMonster’s “My Explorer” today’s reward (after opening 12 silver tier chests) have a total value of $0.307.

Out of the twelve chests four of them contained potions (6 legendary potion charges and 3 alchemy potion charges).

…Yeah, pretty mediocre as rewards goes but that’s to be expected considering that I’m opening silver tier chests.

Now let us look at my rewards for the last four days.

p3.PNG

p2.PNG

p4.PNG

p5.PNG

Have you noticed that a large chunks of my total earnings consisted of potions? Remove that and my earnings' average drops significantly.

I'm aware that the reason for this disparity was due to the fact that the value of cards and DEC had dropped significantly. But it's also true that potions are dropping way to much.

Currently, potions can only be used when opening card packs besides that they’re pretty much useless.

They can’t be sold nor can they be burned for DEC.

They’re just there wasting space.

Maybe it’s time that team find other uses for them?

You know, allow players to burn them for DEC or something? Or maybe give them more functionality?

If that’ not plausible, maybe lower the drop rates of potions a bit? Honestly, they drop way too often that it’s getting frustrating.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Thanks for reading.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta