You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My job just sent me home from work because I refused to wear a mask

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Brother, I perfectly understand your point. For more than 20 years I have been a freelancer who stopped obeying orders and policies of bosses that many times make no sense, but that makes your life out of squares and you cannot bear. The feeling of freedom is something that is priceless because that also allows you greater capacity for action and control of what is really important, your life and your family.

I imagine your satisfaction in facing your superiors for the imposed rules, perhaps now some of your co-workers see you as crazy, but they will probably admire you for having the courage to do something that they want to do, but cannot.

I'm not trying to push you out of your job, but I congratulate you and admire your passion for the pursuit of your financial freedom.

Sort:  

It is so awesome to see someone else who has had success with this type of freedom for so long.

Don’t have to push me out, I’ve been wanting to escape for years. I wish I had the financial means and courage to do so sooner. Now seems to be the time more than ever. It feels like I’ve cocked into an even greater stage.