Sort:  

Ethereum is getting more and more ridiculous by the day... Vitalik went from considered to be a genius to a clown in just a couple of years. He's losing a lot of street rep, even among Ethereum Core Devs.

I don't see how they will clean up the mess they created. In fact, they don't even seem interested to clean it up. At this pace, even Cardano might have more chances of success than Ethereum. What a sad state of affairs. So sad it's even funny. 😆

Lol I am pretty sure the worst is still yet to come, the switch over to POS will probably not be a smooth ride and I am sure they've not factored in all the issues like leaving the miners behind. I think ETH has become a rubegoldberg, and they just building more shit ontop of more shit.

I wonder how these second layers pegged to ETH are going to do as this also impacts their business

Which is exactly why I avoid all projects based on ETH. I saw a game recently that I thought might be a good investment . . . until I saw it as on ETH, at which point I walked away.

I saw people talking yesterday about trying to buy some NFTs but was too lazy to find out which ones they were FOMO'g about.

Thanks for filling in that blank for me. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL they're all a running joke, I enjoy watching them cock up every now and again, so i can mint my "I told you so"s. I saw Solana also went down this week, these chains really are not the future, how people can believe this nonsense is beyond me

Lol, I guess they call it ultrasound money because when you see the gas fees, your scream is so high pitched it is actually ultrasound frequency?

LOL I guess you have to pay that premium to use ultra sound money, its the gucci of money only millionaires can use it

I cant agree with you more. Beside im not a btc maximalist and i have a "crush" with Cardano, i believe if ADA's price rise, something similar will be happening as Eth. Maybe is too early for predictions, by for me BTC will always be the digital gold. Even if networks with better data on transactions are set up, btc will have asked for both historical and rarity reasons.

I don't see why people believe in these ETH copies like ADA and Polka, they are just second rate VC schemes to dump on retail, the same with Solana, these chains offer nothing. In any case any innovation that a chain like ADA could create can easily be ported into bitcoin via a softchain or spacechain and with a superior asset like bitcoin and a larger network I don't see any longevity in these other tokens/chains

ADA used to trade at 8000 sats a coin, it's now down to 2000, it will keep tanking, as bitcoin becomes harder to acquire, good money sucks up the value left in bad money.

screenshot_2022_05_02_at_12.20.22.png

Hive fixes that... to some extent.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Unfortunately, it doesn't. Yes you're not paying fees directly per transaction, instead of having to pay it through inflation, the witnesses receive payment which they sell to cover server costs, so it's not free, you're paying in a round about way, a way that charges you regardless of how much you're using the chain

Apart from EOS and TRON no dpos chain even holds over a billion in value, because people don't trust the model to secure any large amounts of money