You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staking Instead Of Market Making - Being The Boring LEO

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Lol we all have our part to play and someone’s got to do the boring work that doesn’t grab all the headlines! I’m happy like you to sit back and quietly go about my business

I am being a little cheeky and taking 5 LEO and putting it on the market at a premium price to see if it gets filled then I set the Order again at a lower price to buy and wait

I have all the patience and it seems to be working

Sort:  

I like earning money in a boring way... :)

And that what you said also... selling a bit, re-buying on lower price... taking a bit of profit... why not? :)

Yes if you patient the market tends to reward you, like sometimes my orders take days or weeks to fill but I just leave them

Time in the market for me is better than trying to time the market! I tried day trading before and I SUCKED at it, easiest way I’ve lost money so maybe I’m biased but slow and steady works for me