You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spill The Hot NFT - A Possible End Game

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't disagree there, entertainment is a racket with many leaches in the system, just like a lot of industries, I can see it in marketing too where I am in.

If as you say these NFT platforms are regulated and arent a DOA then that means there's an entity behind it with a profit motive. So how much NFT trading is actually wash trading? We know exchanges do it all the time, why wouldn't I wash trade on my own platform and then sell the story oh artists on xx site are making bank, its manufactured press driving a marketing funnel

Like I mentioned I am a marketer so I see things always through that lense

I think I'm also a little harsher this time around since in 2017 i was a newb that drank the kooliad and bought into the sales pitches of all those shitcoins and I'm just seeing striking similarities and feel like it will end up the same way.