You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The NFT Bubble

in LeoFinance3 years ago

That's why I find it so dishonest, its being marketed as a way to earn from your art, and you know everyone has an even playing field and yes in minting it does but not in selling. I wouldn't be surprised if these celebs and artists get deals with the platforms beforehand to drive this frenzy and that it's not an organic thing that a celeb happened to come across this and started minting things.

As I marketer, I can always sniff out marketing bullshit pretty quickly and this smells like it.

If let's say you create art tokens and I can buy them and your painting sits in an escrow that will ship it to me, then it makes a bit more sense to me. I want to touch it, smell it, take it in and hang it up.

Lol art is weird, so is tech and when they combine you get 2 million dollar tweets and selfies going for $20 000

Sort:  

I think they get deals too. Too much hype for doodles

I’m sure you’re right, it seems to convenient! Perhaps it could be worth making an anon account doodlemary and see what happens making silly doodle NFTs

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahahha I would be ashamed to create such a thing. But well that's just me, some make money like that