You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Gamifying Curation Rewards Necessary?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I still think regardless of the hate it's still a great way to distribute rewards however, I would change the allocation of the inflation. I've been researching tokenomics for my own site i'd like to setup and here's what I am thinking

25% - Curation
25% - Posting
20% - Mining
30% - Staking
10% - Saving

That way each incentive structure caters to the different users from active to passive and rewards them accordingly. Then add in tipping, buy backs, monthly airdrops and you've got a healthy economy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hmm... interesting ... what do you have in mine for mining? Also 10% saving?

So I'm thinking to take the 20% allocation to miners 8% MM and 12$ to standard miners, I am happy with that distribution I just am trying to figure out what would a good supply to circulate and inflation rate for daily minting that would be attractive for users

I think the 10% saving is cool because your stake is not active on chain but you can still earn for holding, which gives even those users an encouragement to not dump. If you can integrate with 3rd party wallets lets say like Atomic wallet or Ledger then those users can store the tokens and still get a return