You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Needs To Become A Closed Loop

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I actually share your sentiments, I do like what jack is building and I think we will see copy cats that connect with him in other countries!

I think that with RGB and OMNI layer the lightning network can also ping stable coins at next to no cost and all backed by Bitcoin so you could wrap or unwrap it back to BTC

I think we will also see apps like blockfi and PayPal allow for server side transfers which isn’t ideal but it’s going to happen if they can make money off of it

If they just going to move BTC from accounts in their systems and charge a fee that’s cheaper than the Mining fees for main chain people will use it especially while lightning is still a well kept secret

I’d love to see more wallet support for it! Exchanges are now using lightning and That’s a big step but it’s still got a way to go!

I also think dcommerce early on can make you very wealthy if you can convince people to part with their Sats now for goods and services you’ll be able to collect a premium in the future if you don’t have much expenses to cover

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We also have bottlepay now which seems to be a lot like strike. They're coming...

I heard about bottlepay it’s getting quite a bit of backing at the moment I think it’s UK based!

The way I see it is we’ll see local versions of Bottle pay abs Strike spin up around the world and let’s say a US person will use strike and send value to the UK person who gets it on bottle pay

Yes, completely agree

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta