You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Worlds Best Capital Allocators

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I thought it was goldman who tanked the market? I am following the story closely I didn't want to post about it yet because there's not much known as soon as more info comes out ill give my take but it looks like this could be a major story

I agree, I just have a bias to crypto because it has the most asymmetrical upside potential, if I HAD wealth id surely be in gold or real estate but I need to build wealth so I am in crypto even if I lose along the way I have many years of trading labour for money to try and recover

Stocks, bonds and real estate are at all-time highs, so you're chance of getting bigger returns are small, it will just ebb and flow with the money supply. NOt saying you can't make money but 5%-8% a year isn't going to get me very far

So I need to be more aggressive now and then deleverage over time

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Morgan Stanley and Goldman were both players who tanked the market. There was an article below about it.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/04/06/morgan-stanley-dumped-5-billion-in-archegos-stocks-before-fire-sale.html

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta