You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Insidious Wage Deflation

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think I am in the same boat as you when they've finally made me obsolete, i'll hopefully have scrapped enough pennies together to be a grumpy old man that complains about things like noise in the area and why "insert x" product no longer exists, it was a better time lol

Lol no I wouldn't want surgery from a YouTuber, ill just get it from a vending machine, insert a credit card, and boom, I got my appendix removed.

Yeah, I agree, its like life experience and on-the-job learning isn't a thing, it's all about this piece of paper. If that piece of paper was so valuable wouldn't those teaching it be the wealthiest people on the planet? Last time I checked there were very few teachers pulling in 8 million a year like someone who knows how to kick a ball really well.

Oh, I am well aware my complaints are pretty privileged in nature, its not as if I shrug my shoulders each day with long sighs, I'm just aware that this doesn't define me. It's just what I do due to a series of circumstances I could control and many that I couldn't, I am pretty grateful, don't get me wrong. I just think theres more to this than working coming home, bitching about the boss, cracking a cold one, watching the game and then re-doing that for 40 years and getting a pension.

No disrespect to people who want that, its a behaviour that countries are built on, but I want to learn more about people, the world and get out of the bubble

Sort:  

"I just think there is more to this than working coming home, bitching about the boss, cracking a cold one, watching the game and then re-doing that for 40 years and getting a pension". That's why I hustle now. Also why I work all my hours at once and then take time off, I can't handle the thought of that either, sounds souls sucking. Not looking to get super rich, just enough to retire to my mountain property and sit on the porch to watch the sunset worry free. I didn't go thru all this to a walmart greeter at 70 cause a loaf of bread cost $100 instead of $4 (it used to be like 30 cents when I was a kid).

don't get me wrong, I have my fair share of first world complaints obviously but fix the problem here, fix many problems everywhere. I'm more proactive where I like to solve problems before they get out of hand. I have seen both sides of the equation and pay attention to the deterioration on conditions. We are still a pretty good country for now, just trying to prevent it from becoming a globalist shithole before we reach a point of no return because some parts of my country already are shitholes, just not the one I currently live in. People make assumptions but not everyone in Canada has clean running water or affordable food. The more north you go the worst it gets, housing gets pretty sub par too. I was in the streets because of bad parents in one of the shitholes with not much for social solutions for dumped kids and it left a sour taste in my mouth and I never want to experience it again. I think it traumatized me because I was a kid and there was nothing I could do to help myself without a guardian until a certain age. It really sucked and I hate seeing it's still a problem here and people being pointed in the wrong direction like a never ending loop. I might seem harsh at first glance at times but life is hard, we just pick our hard I guess.

"insert x" product no longer exists - I love doing that and I'm not even that old... or be appalled at what the kids are into these days😁 I like the vending machine surgery, sounds legit. I think the guys kicking a ball are overpaid but that's just my opinion.

I don't really trust most people so I prefer to know less of them, saves on drama and unwanted interference!