You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fortune Doesn't Understand the First Rule of Crypto

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Absolutely I agree, these funds don't know what's they getting into, many of them be left with egg on their faces, I mean it's really only coinbase, fidelity and Gemini doing custody and some are even sharing that between one another in a bit of a circle jerk with multi sig in the case of something lien GBTC

Even saylor doesn't custody his bitcoin! Sure they can have legal claims on that bitcoin but the law and getting back those coins are two different things

I don't know when or how but one if these big custody services are going to fuck up or might even have fucked it but are covering it up

Sort:  

I didn't know Saylor doesn't hold his own coins. That's surprising

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I read a quote that he does custody his btc and refuses to lend it out because the single digit gains aren't worth the complications and risks