You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DeFi Facades

in LeoFinance3 years ago

A lot of this is just rent-seeking and trying to grab your fiat or bitcoin while keeping you shit rich on "paper" only to find when you dumb or want to get out there's fuckall liquidity. It's really a game of hot potato and the wreckage is going to be glorious, i love watching these projects rek people and I just sit there stacking sats, this ones going to be even more fun than he last, since the last bull run I was one of those patzies at the table holding bags of shitcoins when the tide rolled out.

This time I'm a little wiser, sad to see such a waste of capital but if you want to get burned who am I to stop you? Keep biding up doge coin and buying more safemoon and jumping on these smart contracts and buying NFTs lol its a shit show of epic proportions.

I always wondered how the system would punish those for not learning to HODL, now I know

Sort:  

Definitely, and I am trying my best to not be the hot potato and shift quite a bit off of paper. So far not burned but it is a fine line, these defi tokens have helped me get more of others but like you say bags of shitcoins so I am looking at more reliable "stores". No not bitcoin I can't really be arsed with bitcoin but as close to that as I can get will probably be like Rune, Sol, thinking I might narrow the field though for sure... Probably not buy bitcoin because I care about the planet and shit haha.