You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ethereum Inflation Problem

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't say this as some hater, I actually thought this shit was legit but they just keep selling you on the next patch the next dream, I was an early holder of MATIC when it was a few cents and tried it out when I saw what you mentioned that it's an isolated playground I thought this doesn't solve anything and is pretty overpriced for the solution it offers.

Dumped it for BTC, lol feel no regrets, I had Tezos too thought the no lock up for staking was cool other than that wasn't impressed, dumped it too.

If you're going to ask me to part with my cash it either needs to be something really good or something that works, I am happy to late to the party and be proven wrong, so far I haven't been. There is too much incentive to be dishonest and keep selling them oh the next upgrade is when we get somewhere lol

I'll happily stick to my Bitcoin, enjoying liquid and lightning, I know what I'm owning and the risks I am taking and that's fine with me

Sort:  

Can give the below video a watch, which makes me think it still good to have a few matic and forget about. Polygons real "features" are not completely being used yet, and basically just a gold rush avoiding taxes with very few having implemented any full features apps on it.

Which does make me a little more willing to have certain tokens and just sit on them, not as many as I would like so I would hope for x100 instead of 10 to give a shit but I do like my money working instead of lazing. Instant gratification and all that.

A big thing I think aside from the tech does seem to be the communities also, matic not having moved much is a lot todo with the communities they inherited, the Eth rejects partially.

But yeah I agree I rather get late to an awesome party that will keep raging than a hyped party that turns out to be a funeral.