You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How and When to Withdraw your Hive Earnings: A Newbie Guide

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thank you so much for this post, the ONE post I've seen that addresses the withdrawal and fund system. The headache I've gone through figuring this out myself, but Now I've learned that I don't need to wait for 3.5 days to convert my HBD to HIVE, tnx. I'm sure your post would be priceless to a lot of newbies

Sort:  

I have never tried using the Convert to HBD or HIVE option. I'm glad I was taught how to convert between the two by buying and selling in the internal market. It's true that waiting for 3.5 days is quite long when the amount of HIVE you're trying to get is not that big. I think the Convert option is more appropriate for bulk conversions since buying or selling huge amounts of HIVE or HBD takes a long time (maybe longer than 3.5 days) because of waiting for prices to match if you're trading in the internal market.