INTRODUCTION

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hi,
My name is Isaiah, and I’m a potential writer. Born in Ondo State, Nigeria.

introban.png

A potential writer because I intend to own my own blog; a local news and entertainment hub with the intention of delivering simple, comprehensible and undiluted news to my users.

My Religion
This has always being an interesting thing for me in a country where different people have different opinions and reasons for their religion. For me, I have always loved to hear stories of the creation in the bible as a child and growing up I have learnt more and experienced God.
However, I’m a catholic. We have our masses on campus.

My Education
Currently, I’m an undergraduate studying Chemical Engineering at a federal university in Nigeria.
Also, am certified in some computer aided application.

My Interest and Hobbies
I love playing basketball, won’t say I am good but well it’s what I love.
I also love skating around my neighborhood with my inline skate; I have an eye for beautiful arts and sculptures.

My work
I’m an art illustrator artist. I draw cartoons for my clients who love arts and would like an illustration of themselves. Also, a potential front end programmer vast in HTML, CSS and JAVA.
However, I can't say am a professional because I believe I still gain experience and learn on the jobs am given.

Why this line of work: This is because of my love for art. Also, through this skill I can code and design a simple attractive blog with a great user experience.

How did I find Leofinance
I have always loved to stream videos on YouTube. There, I came across a self development video to help potential bloggers practice and experience firsthand blogging and gain experience.

So I decided to give it a try.

My Goal
To be acquainted with daily blogging, learn from and make use of corrections and useful comments the community here would offer. It will help me grow.

Also, I would appreciate comments on good development communities where I can partake in blogging, design and even code.
Thanks for having me here

Hope to work well with you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @minimanlist! This is @ybanezkim26 from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

You can check out this post if you want to discover different communities which you might be interested in. Maybe outside OCD's Incubation Program, but since you're interested into becoming a writer, maybe check out The Ink Well Community or Writers Club.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @chiboy2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thanks @hivebuzz Great work!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome @chiboy2