You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism At The End Of The World: Staying Sane When The World Is Falling Apart

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Exactly the words I needed to hear. I think I'm almost in a similar boat as you. I have nothing in savings except my Hive assets and now it looks like the world Is going to crumble.

Standard of living keeps shooting through the roof and time as slowed. It surely is a tricky game ..but patience is a virtue and I try to wear it as often as I can..I'm glad I actually got into the world of Crypto because it has thought me a lot more about life than my academics could have, I've learnt to make friends , take risks and try to control my emotions...it can get really hard but it's worth it.

I had one of the worst times of my life last week, I was broke, I was in debt and I was psychologically shattered...but regularly coming back to Hive and reading posts, making my own posts elevated me, I got to earn some pretty good upvotes and change my mindset...It feels good...but the dip keeps dipping and I can't buy the dip, hehe..but I'm certain I'll discover soon what my future holds..I'll take it a step at a time and avoid letting FUD control me...

Thanks for sharing ❤️

Sort:  

I know what it's like. Actually according to common sense I should be panicking right now, not only because of crypto but because of other responsibilities. I have my phone bill on my desk and I need to wait until next week to have money to pay it off. If anything goes wrong, I will be late on payment and my service will be suspended. I need to come up with 50k USD by September or I might have to give up on my plan to start a business.

It's been like this for years though, so I'm tough.

I could have sold my crypto at any time and gotten some temporary relief but it would only last for a few months, or a year at the longest. I figure if I can hold on a little longer I will be able to use it to really change my life. I'm feeling a little sad that it might be another two years, but even if it fails completely, I grew so much at Hive and through learning about the economy and crypto, I feel so much more competent and capable than before.

So I'm ok!

I hope you are coming back from that fall!
!pizza