You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you keep your Hive account anonymous?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

There You Are!! :)

It was a trippy shock when I first joined steemit before and could see all the numbers of anybody's account.. so different from everything else in life.

I made it through several years of steemit without ever getting hacked, but then I started doing hive and immediately got tricked into putting my key.. i was just trying to upvote an intro post, but because I got to it via an outside site, it was a stupid capture page. anyway, since then I been very careful and definitely see why being anonymous is a good thing. I still feel that the benefit of sharing (like your pics or a vid, etc) are worth it too..

your beard looks different in this vid. did u do something or maybe the sun lightened certain parts?

Sort:  

Oh no, I had no idea that happened to you. I'm sure you are much more careful now. There are so many scam artists out there.

Nothing new with my beard, just been out in the sun a lot so maybe that has changed the color. I am headed back to the barber next week though. Gotta get right for my beach trip.