Staking Hive Power May be More Profitable than HBD Savings

in LeoFinancelast year

Hive Power may be more profitable than HBD savings. Even HBD Savings presents you 20% APR in stable crypto, Staking Hive Power may be better choice in bearish season.

There are lots of reason I choose staking Hive Power than HBD Savings.

c1b418db056c5984dab69aad4c0bbcb90bd731fd42a0f75e3c00d6c8b8312607.jpeg
Bearish Market

I shared lots of technical analysis that say Hive Price may be on the bottom. I am very bullish for Hive price and said Top 3 Reasons Why I am So Bullish for Hive Price

Ekran Resmi 20221122 21.18.36 1.png

So, I can get profit by holding in discounted price of Hive Power. Picking up discounted Hive may be better than HBD savings.. Hive has more potential than 20% APR in this price level...

Hive Power Passive Income

Hive Power increases at an APR of approximately 3.03%. It is growing compound.. Hive Power has more potential than 3% APR by only holding..

Ekran Resmi 20221124 20.42.37.png

Curation Rewards

I can get 9.3% APR by only curation rewards. It is one of passive income ways by Hive Power...

Ekran Resmi 20221124 20.42.37.png

So, Potential of Hive Price + Staking Hive Power APR + Curation Rewards may be more than 20% APR..

I choose staking Hive Power in bearish season

You?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Good point to consider, as long as there are possibilities of better returns you should go for them, good post.

How are you getting 9.3 on curation. I can't get higher than 7s

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

By keeping your Voting Mana at 95%-100%, I believe you can achieve higher APR.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I keep mine at 80% at above. I had always heard that 80 was the bottom for curation

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not sure what I am doing well but I am getting 9.5% on curation according to Hivestats at the moment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 133 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

Your plan is reasonable. Anybody seeking asymmetric gains would benefit from doing the same.

In my case, I am more interested in fixed income to supplement my salary income. For this reason, I am focusing on HBD savings from my from my paycheck contributions. However, the HIVE I earn is reinvested into my stake.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

👍🏻 I am also converting every HBD I get into Hive since I expect a much better APR there than the 20% for HBD.

Yes me too. I have a excel spreadsheet and watch my progress also here on PEAKD were I can see my growth in Hive Power. One Year ago I had 18.220 HP now i Have 22.293 HP.

20% of 18.220 = 3644 with would account to 21800 now i have nearly 500 HP more and I also paid out some of the hive when the price was a bit higher. If I have to guess I made about 30% in the last year and HBD would have given me 20%.

i'm working to get more hive power too! i'm on my way to 10k , this low prices of hive are also helping to achieve that goal

Add to that the fact that HIVE appreciates in price while HBD is pretty much stable and in one-two years from now, your HIVE stack will be worth much more than a potential HBD one of the same current sizes.

I quit staking HBD since HIVE was below 0.50$ 😉

Reading the tile I couldn't figure it out how that can be, but adding the Hive price variable totally makes sense. Now I think both HIVE and HBD serve different purposes: HBD acts as a stablecoin and ensures steady revenue that can help if driving a business or so; Hive provided a good APR of around 10% and has the potential to skyrocket x10.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

hmm.. interesting I used to save almost all my HBD to savings but for almost a month I am converting all my HBD to hive 😅. I have saved around 1200 HBD to savings for the long term and I am planning to save at least 2k after that I am planning to convert all to hive power or maybe liquid hive not sure.
aha you are getting around 46 hp in the last 7 days that are cool and that will surely increase your hive power faster. I do think both are good but that totally depends upon the situation.

Bu aslında ne kadar süre için yatırım yapmaya bağlı. Bir sonraki boğa sezonunun hedefi olan biri bence şu an hbd alıp 2024te hive powere dönmeli.

Two different types of investments so comparing them isnt exactly accurate.

$HIVE has the speculation component which could be massively profitable.  With HBD, we bank on stability turning to a fixed return.  The former does have the advantage of 3% on staking plus the curation so there is the active component to it.

So it all depends upon the individual and his/her risk tolerance and goals.



Posted via Veews