Buying More Packs & Playing Around with Music Promoter

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hello again! Today I'm in the mood to play around with Music Promoter, and used 10,000 STARBITS to promote some missions. Music Promoter served as a burn mechanism for STARBITS in Rising Star Game which in theory should help stabilize the price of the aforementioned token.

Besides that, Music Promoter is also another way of getting one's hands on STARPRO, a token with much higher value than STARBITS without the use of Hive Engine or Tribadex. According to an official post from the Rising Star team, one could get more STARPRO if one uses Music Promoter instead of an exchange, and this seemed to be true, at least based on my experience.

Music Promoter.PNG

So currently, I owned 0.11 STARPRO which I got when I played the Music Promoter for the first time a while back ago. Yeah, this was the second time I played Music Promoter. When I first played Music Promoter, 10,000 STARBITS earned me 0.11 STARPRO. This time around though, 10,000 STARBITS gave me a reward share of 1.55% equaling 0.05 STARPRO which was slightly half of I what I earned previously.

Though considering that the price of STARBITS has fallen a lot since the last time I played, the result was to be expected. Also, the screenshot was taken before the stats was upgraded so I should be getting a little more STARPRO than what was showed.

Anyway, enough with the Music Promoter; it's time for the main event -- opening the 12 packs that I bought for 100,000 STARBITS.

1st Pack
1.PNG

The 1st pack net me another copy of R244 Cinthia and two common musical instrument. Although not a new card, the 130 Fans and 125 Skill is nice.

2nd Pack
2.PNG

The 2nd pack contained a common artist, a musical instrument and R243 Tommo which adds 50 Fans and 150 Skill to my stats. Not bad.

3rd Pack
3.PNG

Opening the 3rd pack net me another common artist and musical instrument as well as my first copy of R228 Parker. Parker just gives 50 Fans but an impressive 175 Skill. Pretty nice.

4th Pack
4.PNG

I got 3 artist card from the 4th pack: 2 common artist, and my first copy of R236 Marge. Marge adds 100 Fans and 125 Skill to my stats. Another good pull.

5th Pack
5.PNG

It's a musical instrument galore! Indeed, the 5th pack me 3 musical instrument, 2 commons, and the dangerous-looking R250 Unicorn Guitar. I like this pack.

6th Pack
6.PNG

Well, look at that; another pack with nothing but musical instrument. Again, 2 commons and a R235 RS32 Sonique. No Fans is added by this pack but the Skill that I will get from the Music Lesson would increase which is nice.

7th Pack
7.PNG

We're already half way though, and for the 7th pack, I received 2 common musical instrument and another copy of R258 Robot Bassist. This is one of my favorite rare card as it gives 150 Fans and 150 Skill. This pack is good.

8th Pack
8.PNG

We're on the 8th pack and I got another rare musical instrument R265 Battle Mic. The pack also contained a common musical artist and musical instrument. An okay pack, I guess.

9th Pack
9.PNG

Out of the 9th pack is R266 Justin (150 Fans and 125 Skill). The pack also contained a common artist and vehicle. All 3 cards add Fans which makes this pack good in my eyes.

10th Pack
10.PNG

Whelp, another pack with nothing but musical instrument. The 10th pack is not bad but I really prefer to get cards that give Fans. Still, r238 RS Frozen is a nice addition to my collection.

Alright, only 2 packs left. Let's hope I get something good.

11th Pack
11.PNG

Aha! I was wondering when will S44 Old Blud would show up but to think that it'll take him till the 11th pack. Fortunately, this seasonal card didn't disappoint (lol).

1S.PNG

Speaking of seasonal, I got this S46 Drum Stake from the Halloween 2022 Mission a few days ago. Sadly, I didn't get the version that add 100 Luck but it's better than nothing.

12th Pack
12.PNG

The final and 12th pack didn't disappoint and gave me two rare artist cards: R237 Ivespino (125 Fans and 75 Skill) and R266 Justin (150 Fans and 125 Skill). For me the 12th pack is arguably the best out of all the packs in this batch.

So with that, all 12 packs have been opened. As one can see, there's no epic or a legendary card in this batch again which makes me question just how low their drop rates are. Oh well, better luck next time, I guess.

Anyway, that's all I have for now. See you all again next time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta