Opening A Dozen Rising Star Card Packs and Pulling A Seasonal Card

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hello again! Today, I bought some packs – twelve packs to be exact for 100k STARBITS. I’ve already mentioned this on my last post but the reason I started buying packs again is to increase my “Fans” stat so that I could start running the Special Mission: STARBITS Millionaire again.

Currently I’m almost halfway the required amount of Fans but it’ll probably take a while before I reached my goal. Nonetheless, I plan on buying more so I should be able to reach my target eventually.

Anyway, without further ado, let’s see what cards I’ve received after opening those twelve packs.

1st Pack

cr1.PNG

The first pack was quite the lucky one as I was not only able to pull a rare card (R253 Honey) with some nice stats but I even a seasonal card that also gives some nice stats: S44 Blud. Blud is good as not only gives 100 Fans and 100 Skill respectively; it will even allow me to do the Special Mission: Halloween 2022.

2nd Pack

cr2.PNG

The second pack was not bad too as it gives me another rare card with some nice stats. Although I already have copies of this card, I still like it as gives 135 Fans which is nice.

3rd Pack
cr3.PNG
The cards in the third pack is better than the second pack as it gives me another rare card that has better stats than Daz. R230 Neil gives 140 Fans and 150 Skill respectively. Really nice.

4th Pack
cr4.PNG
The fourth pack gives me another R320 Neil. Although it’s just a copy, I still prefer it to new cards that give lower stats. Another nice pull.

5th Pack
cr5.PNG
The fifth pack gives nothing but musical instruments which was a bit disappointing. Still, considering that I’m getting a lot of Fans, my Ego will certainly go up so musical instruments are good too.

6th Pack
cr6.PNG
R258 Robot Bassist is the star of the sixth pack. I already have a few copies of this card from my previous pack openings so there’s really nothing to write home about. That being said, it gives some nice stat boost so I’ll happily take it.

7th Pack
cr7.PNG
The seventh pack gave me a new rare card: R245 Terri which is nice. Though compared to my other rare cards, its stats are a little lacking. It’s still good though.

8th Pack
cr8.PNG
The eighth pack gives me one of the cards I was aiming for: the R200 Touring Coach. Yes, it’s a vehicle card, but one that gives a whopping 550 Fans! This one card alone is equal to several rare cards that add Fans. The only drawback of this card is that it’ll raise my Ego again so I need to do some Musical Lessons to even things out. Still a great pull though.

9th Pack
cr9.PNG
The ninth pack isn’t as exciting as the eighth but still gave me another R230 Neil which is nice.

10th Pack
cr10.PNG
The tenth pack gave me another new rare card: R240 Li. Although there’s nothing too exciting about this card, any card that adds Fans are always welcome so I’ll consider this a good pull.

11th Pack
cr11.PNG
The eleventh card didn’t give me any card that gives Fans which is a bit disappointing. But since I was able to get a new rare musical instrument, I’ll consider it a good pull.

12th Pack
cr12.PNG
Oh look, another Touring Coach!

To be honest I didn’t expect anything good from this pack but to my surprise, it made up for those pull that didn’t give some Fans. Yeah, this one’s a great pull.

Okay, that’s the last of the packs. Seeing what I was able to pull, I think this batch is great. Although I wasn’t able to pull an Epic or a Legendary, the result was still satisfactory in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@risingstargame(13/15) tipped @chrislyr (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Congratulations @chrislyr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @chrislyr, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!