i learnt from the best

in LeoFinance25 days ago

Good day, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog.

7942126E-5FAD-4841-8AB9-0589B9624EB7.jpeg

source

For me, one of the best things that I so much love is the fact that I was trained by my aunt to see this topic. I was like, What will my life look like if my aunt doesn't take me out of my mom? As the only daughter, my mom was pampering me too much. My aunt visited and saw the way mom was overpampered, so she took me to go live with her.

Seriously, the best thing that happened to me when I was growing up was living with my aunt at a tender age. If not for my aunt, I would not be the lady I am today. I am so grateful to her.

My aunt is known as a hardworking woman; even the whole community knows her for that. Back then, my aunt owned a restaurant. We woke up very early to prepare our food, and staying with my aunt took me away.

things I learned as a child and am still using in my adulthood

DAA26AF2-FB54-4995-82EE-FE4B0743E5B2.jpeg

cooking: Since back then, when I was a kid, my aunt owned a restaurant, and I was able to learn how to prepare many dishes from her. Currently, this has really been helping me most times I cook for people at the end of the day. Infant cooking gives me joy.

Farming: farming is another thing I learned from my aunt. Currently, our country is hard in terms of economy. I am doing my agriculture this year because men need to survive. I i learnt how to plant all types of crops from my aunt.

self-confidence, and strong: if self-confidence is a name, my aunt should be named after it. When I came to my aunt's house, at first I was living in fear; I was not confident in myself. I was living in a shell. Most of the time, my aunt will flog because I am not confident in myself.

I am so happy that I will keep my parents house. The things I learned as a child have really been keeping me. No wonder the holy book says, "Train up a child in the way he or she should, and when he or she is old, they will not depart from it". For me, I believe that whatever you didn't learn when you were a kid, you will find it hard to learn it as an adult.

This post is inspired by the #Inleo community. This is my #AprilInleo monthly topic today, being day 16 of April.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvote.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

thank God your aunty took you from your mum if not you would not have learned all these, I believe all these are now part of what makes you the person to are now.

Yes it is my dear

fate.
or divine intervention basically.
seems like a cosmic play of sorts!

blessings to you and your aunt

Thank you for stopping by