Add more value to LEO!

in LeoFinancelast year

In order for a token to be successful, there must be an evident utility or advantage in the purchase, otherwise it risks not having a real effect and its value will be underestimated. Why should I buy $LEO? Why shouldn't I sell $LEO? These are questions every $LEO holder will have asked themselves at some point.

image.png

$LEO is a second-level token here on Hive, linked to the Leofinance project and to obtain it you buy it from the internal market or publish posts from the dedicated frontend, the rewards obviously depend on the voting power of the curators. In this case, the token will be available in your wallet exactly after one week.

At the moment $LEO doesn't have a real use case in the community. Sure, you can upgrade your LeoPower to get rewards from curation. The Leofinance community is strong and robust but it is not sufficient to guarantee enough value for the token.

Add more utilities to $LEO

I've been thinking in my head about possible ways to add more value to LEO. The first question I ask myself is: what do I want $LEO to be? If I think of a rewards token, then the token will have to have greater appeal and, for example, also provide additional rewards, perhaps from proceeds from the main account curation, for example. Or create opportunities to use $LEO as an item of trade or purchases, create merchandising for example. It would be great to have exclusive shirts, hoodies and hats from Leofinance, Hive and other communities too! Why not?

Or provide stakeholders with an APY or greater benefits on Cubfinance DeFi platforms for example. The more $LEO you stake, the more advantage you will be with $CUB (since last month it has also become inflationary, big numbers await us!).

More utility, more demand, more value.

I know that the team is always engaged in constant research and development, but I think that a greater focus on the usefulness of $LEO would bring even greater benefits to the whole community!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

More utility, more demand, more value.

Straight to the main point!

I have recently started powering up leo in my account and I hope the team come out with more use cases for this token to make it a more interesting one to get involved into. I also have some ideas in my mind - burning leo tokens for vote or joining other new projects (ie - muterra tamer NFT sale where 16 community tokens collab together) and being used as payment coin would be awesome to catch new eyes. awesome post!

The team is quite engaged and always looking to BUIDL. Hopefully, in time there will be an organic need and demand that will trigger a shift to greater utility.