#DAppShare - Leodex Tutorial

in LeoFinance4 years ago

This is a guide from Leodex that I created for the @theycallmedan contest that you can read here and to which I invite you to participate.

I chose Leodex because I consider it an excellent alternative to Hive-Engine which at the moment I find a little dated and less practical in the management of my tokens. Registration is very simple, by accessing Login you will have to enter your Hive username

1 image.png

2 image.png

3 image.png

You can choose to use Hivesigner or KeyChain, depending on how you are used to accessing the platform. I usually use Hivesigner

image.png

At the top there are several items that we will now analyze:

LEO Apps

Here you can access the LEO Apps

  • Leofinance crypto blog where authors can receive LEO tokens rewards from curators
  • Hivestats is a statistics site where you can check all the details of any account on Hive and Leofinance
  • Leopedia is a reference site for all those who want to know information on the operation of Leofinance but not only.

Tokens
Here is the list of tokens present on LeoDex that we can trade, they are the same that you will also find on Hive-Engine and you can order them by Price, Market Cap, % Change and 24h volume

image.png

The signs in the yellow boxes indicate respectively

image.png Token information such as Total Supply, Circulating Supply, Symbol, Project Short Description, Current Ask and Bid

image.png Token Market i.e. all the information and graphs on the token trend.

image.png Richlist is the list of all token holders, in order of size from largest to smallest holder.

On Token Markets we have several charts that you can analyze:

Candlestick

image.png

Depth

image.png

Volume

image.png

Interesting charts that can help us understand the trend of the token we are following.

If you want to buy some tokens present in Leodex you need to import Hive from your account by clicking on Deposit at the top left

image.png

Interesting charts that can help us understand the trend of the token we are following.

Then choose the amount of Hive to import and click on Deposit Hive

image.png

and confirm the operation with Hivesigner or Keychain

image.png

After a few seconds the Swap.Hives will be credited

image.png

Here you see a lower value because you have to count the 0.25% tax applied

Well now we can proceed with the purchase of the desired token. In my case, I will use my fund to purchase additional LEOs

In the Buy Orders and Sell Orders section you can check the trend of the token/Hive price and you can place your bet

image.png

In my case, I aimed to buy LEO at 2.06 Hive and click on Buy

image.png

Operation must always be confirmed with Hivesigner or Keychain and you can check the operation in the Open Orders section located immediately below

image.png

In the same way you can proceed with the purchase or sale of any token on Leodex

If you want to withdraw your Hives simply click on Withdraw, next to Deposit, confirm with hivesigner or keychain and your hives will be turned over to the account

image.png

I hope this guide will be useful to all those who have not yet used Leodex and I invite you to try it to test a valid alternative.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nice I also use leodex because it advance and cost less fee also I can manage token Power well

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes, I believe that Leodex is more fluid and clearer as an exchange platform and also gives me much more information on the tokens present

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes, I believe that Leodex is more fluid and clearer as an exchange platform and also gives me much more information on the tokens present

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You reply twice but it's ok

Thanks for this detailed and thorough job. Well done.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you very much for your feedback, I'm glad you liked the article and hope you find it useful

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hello friend, i am new here, hugs from brazil

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

welcome to Leofinance, I am sure you will be happy here :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sounds nice hey blogger can you please tell me how to add topics to my blog I'm unable to post without them and don't know how to add topics please help

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

foese to refer to tags? below you have to write some tags based on the content of your post for example write crypto and then press enter and it will automatically add the tag.

and so add the other tags

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i have same problem. any guide?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I used Leodex for the first time today and am now a convert. I am not a fan of hive engine or steem engine as there have always been so many problems. Have some steem still which I need to bring across this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm glad you like Leodex, it's very intuitive and simple.

I am really very happy 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations Claudio I loved your publication.

my first time to enter leudex was really lost i didn't know what the symbols and statistics meant, but this publication is my reference map.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leodex is very complete and provides a lot of useful information.

After some time it all becomes very simple. If you have any doubts, feel free to write here 😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ottimo tutorial @claudio83
Spesso vado con il pilota automatico e apro Hive Engine ma poi mi ricordo che c'è leodex che ha molte più funzionalità e cambio subito ;)

That good information, I did not know about this exchange, but it is very good thanks :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great tutorial! Excellent job including lots of images. This should really help people that are new to LEOdex.

Only suggestion I have is to make your underlines/drawings on the images stand out a bit more. Took me a little while to notice them in the first couple images.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One of few post's that i started to read with enthusiasm and finished reading till the end without skipping anything. Being new to HIVE i found this post very informative with tips that for some might seem to be basic Knowledge but for a beginner like me is gold.
Thank you for sharing .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When i read this i get many information about leo dex, thanks for this post that increase my knowledge more about LEO Finance, and nice to meet you here :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a faster, sleeker interface with dark mode that saves me 75% of fees. Why not use LeoDEX! There's no reason not to :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta