Splinterlands Challenge: Only FIVE

in LeoFinance18 days ago

Hello friends of Splinterlands, here we are at a new Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge, this week's theme is Only Five, a recently introduced rollerset in which players will be able to deploy up to a maximum of 5 cards, even if the mana limit has not yet been reached!

Screenshot_2024-04-13-09-17-23-418-edit_com.brave.browser.jpg


The battle was also limited by the use of monsters with mana not exceeding 4, so I tried to come up with the best strategy while choosing the summoner dragon QUIX THE DEVIOUS, this allows me to take advantage of the double ability to slow down the speed of opponents and to cast a -1 penalty on creatures with ranged attacks.

Screenshot_2024-04-13-09-18-08-435-edit_com.brave.browser.jpg


Furthermore, the summoner dragon also allows me to choose another element, and for this occasion I chose the life element cards. In first position I deployed the no attack card PELACOR CONJURER, a truly incredible creature because it guarantees me security in repelling part of the opponent's attacks, slowing down the enemy's advance and giving me precious time to attack my opponent with the other cards. The same strategy was applied by my adve but the rest of the formation was not powerful enough to defeat my units.

Screenshot_2024-04-13-09-18-30-653-edit_com.brave.browser.jpg


The card that certainly made the difference in this game was TIME MAGE, the sorceress who launches powerful magical attacks, penetrating any armor and reducing the opponents' health points. Furthermore, the Slow skill increasingly slows down the attack speed of my opponents and this gives me a great advantage for my team! I'm not exaggerating when I underline that TIME MAGE was a fundamental card, especially in battles where it is necessary to deploy cards with reduced mana to fit within the rules of the game!

The battle was won quite easily, my creatures proved to be truly competitive at these levels. Competing in the Champions League is always very competitive, I am very happy with the progress of the last few seasons. Furthermore, victories guarantee me an average of 500 GLINT per victory, a nice loot especially for the end-of-season rewards!

Battle Link


Thank you for taking the time to read this post. If you haven't signed up to Splinterlands yet, I invite you to give it a try. You can use my referral link

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@trumpman just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @claudio83.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

!discovery 28
!PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(4/10) tipped @claudio83


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121