Use hive to save bitcoin !

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

social_hive_logo_revolution_dark_viaHive-1024x589.jpg

Yesterday I wanted to withdraw from an exchanger some amount of bitcoin to my hard wallet. That wasn't a lot. But the fee needed there was more than $30. So, I thought, is there an other way to withdraw without losing that much fee ? I checked the chart of hive and I've seen that the amount of bitcoin I have can bring me about 200 hive. And if I will exchange that using @blocktrades I will have much more bitcoin on my wallet. It could save me about 30k satoshies what cost now about $17. Imagine how could I save before if I was always doing this way ! For years !

So, it's an other way to tell your friends to save their bitcoin if they have it on an exchange. It will also bring the activity to our echosystem and more people will join hive this way. I think @nathanmars or @theycallmedan will like this idea to be promoted in twitter and all who are doing that now. Because my twitter is blocked right now. They censored me for promoting hive a lot.

So, save your money and stop feeding exchangers that much. The best exchanger for us is blocktrades.us

If you know an other way to save bitcoin, please share that in the comments !

Sort:  

Why I would want to go from a fast and feeless chain to a congested one that costs even to fart is beyond me. The main excuse is "onboarding" (bringing people over from ETH or BSC), but I say it's mostly greed on the developers' part and lack of fealty to our chain.

!BEER
!ENGAGE

Comment 63/500

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @clixmoney, here is a little bit of BEER from @definethedollar for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

An interesting vision, but this is more of an emphasis on the weaknesses of others (the high cost of military-technical cooperation), I think it is better to look for your strengths and advertise them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great idea!
So is the Bitcoin held in your account on Blocktrades or is it deposited in your Bitcoin wallet?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When you exchage hive to bitcoin it will go directly to your wallet. Blocktrades don't have personal wallets, they just exchage tokens.

I don't get it, you use blocktrades to exchange that BTC for something else is it, like HIVE, or you excash it using blockctrades for fiat or something, how this saves Bitcoin, I did not understand.

You just pay less fees. I mean instead of giving 0.0005 or 0.0004 fees to exchager, you exchage that bitcoin to hive and withdraw hive and blocktrades send you more bitcoin than if you withdraw directly your bitcoin from other exchager.

I wish I understand why we need the token in ethereum while we have our own blockchain. The same about dtube token. Can you explain the benifit of owning whive or wdtube ? Or any other coin that could be swaped ? I don't understand swaping at all.