Progress - Growth - and Direction After My First Month on LeoFinance

1 Month.JPG

What A First Month On LEO

Its been a great first month on LEO - and all the great support from the community. There are some really talented creators here - and I often find my self spending more time reading articles when I logged on to create.

It takes me a while to get my thoughts down in some sort of organized way that isn't just pure chaos. I have no idea how some have the ability to turn out 2-3 good articles a day. Something to aspire too for sure.

As you can see the image - I will consider that good for my first month. I do find it hard to create time to both read/comment and create content every day, but know that is the key to growth and exposure. I just wanted to take a quick look back and reflect on my first month.

Posts

Only made 16 posts. I guess that isn't too bad - an average of every other day. I think I could really benefit from trying to get out 20+ posts for next month. While I love writing about finance - I don't want this to feel like a job or get burned out.

I will do some analysis of my posts to see if I can figure out why some where clearly more popular than others. I may not have enough data yet as none of my articles have much engagement yet - the biggest difference has just been if I was upvoted by a big curator.

Replies

I value these as much as upvotes. Honestly - it means you read my nonsense and took the effort to leave a comment. I think the majority of these came from comments I left on others articles. I want to find a way to create more on my own content.

Comments

133 Comments - not bad - I try to spend at least 30 min reading and commenting a day. I value comments as much as upvotes honestly because I know they take time it takes to leave comments behind.

I will shoot for 150 comments in April and see where it falls. I think comments are are a great way to build that community and create the interaction that really drives LEO forward.

100% Powerup as Always

I am happy to be at 30 HIVE. I think that will give me plenty of power to post/comment/vote. @steem.leo - thank you for the 10 HIVE delegation. You can pull it and use it for another new account anytime you want. Thanks for the support to get started.

I think it is really interesting to see difference in Tokens between LEO and HIVE. I have earned almost 100 LEO - and honestly in terms of USD, that's 5x the earning in HIVE. While I need HIVE to function on chain - I think once I hit 50 HP - I wouldn't run out of RC's.

I am converting all LEO to LP and all HIVE/HBD to HP every time I notice I have a balance.

Other Tokens
I see I have a few other tokens on Hive Engine PAL, POB - I guess I should use the right tags and then either use those tokens to gain influence or sell them and dump them into HP/LP and keep growing my account.

Goals - Growth -

image.png

I will set some targets and do my best to works towards them for Q2. I want to do the following.

  • Add 75 HP
  • Add 300 LP
  • Create 60 Posts
  • Leave 300 Comments
  • Trigger 300 Replies

I am off to read some great content and find inspiration for my next post!

sincerely,
@cluelessinvestor - aka a random nobody on the internet spewing nonsense

This post NOT financial advise, it contains my personal opinion and experience and is intended for educational purposes. Perform your own research and analysis prior to making investment decisions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's a pretty good month, I couldn't ever post that many times unless it was Dlike or Dbuzz. I will when the project blank comes around.
Have you checked out the chat in https://leofinance.io/@leomarkettalk

It's a great place to drop comments or news stories!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks!!! I will check out the link see whats going on in there.

I am not sure how project blank will fit in for me. I will have to see how the whole micro blog vs sticky content is viewed. I think 20 posts a month for 3 months is a good goal but will have to keep it fluid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some lit numbers you have! I think they are tough, but manageable for a starter, that is for sure! Let's see how the next months will flow, where I think, it can go only upwards if you stick to the commitment of being active.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks I hope to beat them, I am working hard to stay consistent in my content and my comments. Those are the only things I can control. I feel like I can get there, but much will depend on writing content on topics others like, and getting seen by the curation efforts,I know there is a ton of content out there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see you are very active! This is good, also that you follow up with the comments also on deeper levels.

Have a !BEER for that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @cluelessinvestor, here is a little bit of BEER from @alexvan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.