You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power-Down started: thinking out loud plans for the bear market.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

After reading your strategy here is what I'm thinking: I have around 4k Hive ( on both my accounts), let's say I sell it at $3, that's $12.000. A few thousand I keep in HBD to buy back Hive on the cheap. The rest I keep in stable coins to buy bitcoin and ethreum at the height of the bear market. What do you think ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Assuming that HIVE it's your only alt, the rule of thumb would be.

Sell 70-80% at the top for stablecoins (and the 20% remaining a bit more patiently).

At the bottom start DCA into Bitcoin. Remember that blogging rewards were very high at the bottom in HIVE terms, so this will be the moment to accumulate like mad.

I hope you will guide the ignorate plebs like myself to get the timings right ( or about right). It's hard to know where the top is when it actually happens

I'll be arounf for sure, you can always reach to me and ask what I'm thinking and I'll tell you for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta