You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The NFT Bubble

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I may or may not have eat and shit out a Charizard card when I was a kid. Did my part to burn it and send it to null! Lol

Yeah the NFT shit is a bit overblown. When I heard that JS was trying to buy Jack's tweet for 2 million I just lolled at how stupid that was. It's now just turning into glorified money laundering, the same way art is in the real world. You help scratch my balls and I'll spend two million dollars to buy a worthless NFT of your first tweet that can be reproduced a billion times and nothing someone can do about it.

The only way NFT's are even interesting is with the right user interface like Splinterlands and stuff where your cards have ID's and even then, the convention seems randomized and hard to tell who "owns #1 gold foil legendary spirit summoner" in my opinion.

Still going to collect the cool NFT's here and there though.

Sort:  

LOL @ sending to null no wonder they worth like 30k a card!

JS never did anything but squander CCP vision fund money so he's not going to give a shit, even if the marketing gimmicks arent showing real returns, his such a knob, but a knob that keeps the steem and tron price up for me to milk so I cant be totally mad at him.

Look I get some art can be valuable, especially older stuff but this new modern age bullshit Nah fam that's definitely money laundering and for the tax breaks because that shit is garbage.

Lol look if peeps want to gift me NFT's or if I want to gift someone an NFT for the lulz cool but as for investing and i use that term loosely this is a complete joke

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta