You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How and When to Withdraw your Hive Earnings: A Newbie Guide

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I love the post here! One of the things I enjoy about it the most is that you have a thriving and vibrant local community of people in the Philippines on Hive! I only know of a few people around locally that are on Hive and one of them I invited myself. It would be great to get more people into it but some just aren't at the point in their lives where they want to learn sadly.

The guide for people is great for sure but one thing I like you touched on was that people shouldn't be focusing on withdrawing their Hive as the goal but rather earning and growing on the platform first and foremost. Situations arise certainly but if someone's goal is to constantly post and drain their account of Hive then they won't be successful on here, I know I think twice about it when I see someone constantly draining their Hive account and powering down. Not always, but certainly with new users.

Sort:  

I want to invite a lot of people to Hive but you're right, the learning curve deters them. They don't like the idea of having to learn so much to get into the platform. That's why we hold meet-ups to conduct orientation to our invites. This way, it makes the learnings a bit easier for them.

I definitely agree that to be successful in Hive, you have to grow your account and that means accumulating your earnings. However, we can't tell people what to do with their earnings. I will be doing my first power down by the end of this year (after reaching my target HP).

I think the in-person sessions is an awesome way to get people into it. I think we forget the power of just sitting down with someone and helping them along! I will keep that in mind for sure for the future when I am interested in getting friends or colleagues into it.

That's great you've hit your HP goals! I think it's important to have goals. I didn't have goals in my first few years here but last year and this year I have set myself some goals and have thankfully achieved these goals. Congrats on getting closer to achieving that!