You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fool to Lose

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'll have to figure out the troll and what's been going on lol thankfully I haven't been abreast of that, though I'm not in the know on many of these things until I find out from a post like this hahaha.

I think it's great that things are able to fluctuate, honestly. It's a little difficult at some times but if everything just goes upward constantly then it makes it very difficult to change hands with things and increase holdings. People have been selling everything like crazy trying to recoup some funds. I've been buying just the same and taking advantage of the people with paper hands! I'm sad that I didn't snag some bitcoin at 28k but I'm wondering if we will go lower than that so I'm not too worried. Just stacking that bitcoin in the eventual goal of mine getting to a specific point then I'll be satisfied. The dips like this have been great in that regard!

For Hive I've actually really enjoyed these recent drops! I wish I was bringing in more HBD for my posts but I've been selling all my HBD so that I can buy Hive at the discount! Getting 2 Hive per HBD right now is awesome, where before we were getting less than 1. All give and take for sure but one I am certainly enjoying, a great way to build my stake.

People will always cry and complain that they "missed the days where Hive was cheap because I wasn't around" or some other iteration of shit where they claim to not be in a good position to take advantage of it. Those same people are the ones that aren't around when Hive is at it's lower points but then come crawling in when it's at the highs, complaining about not being here for the low. Laziness is all I'm thinking! Lol

Sort:  

Check the bottom of Boomy's posts.

It is funny that they sell to recover funds, isn't it? What I mean is, they also believe that crypto is going to go up in the future and what this implies, is that the reason they are selling is a way to increase stacks - which is a greed position, isn't it? :D

I'm sad that I didn't snag some bitcoin at 28k but I'm wondering if we will go lower than that so I'm not too worried.

BUSD/BTC hit 24,500 on the nose... I missed it...

When hive is 3 dollars again, all of these trades you are making will add up very fast, so too will the earnings. I know what it is like not to earn that much too, but I have also been a relatively high earner for a while now also. A lot of people don't get why, but some might realize it over time.

The "missed the lows" argument is interesting, as it is not like most people don't understand the history of it all. I know that for me, despite talking about preparing for the bear, I feel unprepared still and I am likely in a better condition than many. There is the talking about it and the doing it - sometimes for me, selling into stability seems like a backward step, but when the drop comes, I wish I had sold more into a stable to buy the dip - though... maybe not UST :D