You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stake it or leave it: Is Hive worth it?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I’ve invested i think about 300$ in steem back in the day. Now at current market prices my account is worth 1,700$. Its not huge amounts of money but thats only factoring in my hive stake. Not counting splinterlands, hive engine or anything else. Its totally worth it! Then theres the community and learning factors and lots of other non-financial things in top of that. Its perfect in my opinion! Its a shame that others dont see the same or lose interest. Then again, those tend to be the moochers, ive found.

Sort:  

Do you find that your IRL actions are changed? I have - I look at the world somewhat differently, as well as approach things like my work differntly too. I do actually think I have improved IRL through participation here - I can't say that the decade of social media usage before Hive added any kind of value to my life in the same ways.