You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The biggest risk to our wealth

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm glad that we no longer really spend that much time watching the old tube. Thinking back on it, I feel all of the time wasted but can't dwell on that. Spend time to remove that stuff! Interacting on Hive, Splinterlands, Hive-Engine and others is far more valuable short and long-term than watching whatever shit is on television.

Granted I do enjoy watching something here and there if I'm not feeling well but that's far less common. Most things I opt to watch nowadays are survival shows, outdoors shows and stuff like that. I can learn a little bit while doing something else. Though the past 4 weeks I've spent more time on the homeschooling front with our son and I've been enjoying that far more!

I know the feeling of not buying Bitcoin when it was an opportune time. I had the money to buy a couple Bitcoin back when it was 3k each in our recent memory. Would have been a great thing to do but hindsight is always 20/20. I've been making up for lost time and investing what I can trying to get to that magical number bias of 1 whole bitcoin.

I'm tentatively going to onboard a friend of mine tomorrow, he's intrigued but hasn't had time to dedicate to this place. I'm hoping to transition him from watching lots of sports all the time to shooting the shit on here and still talking about sports, plus earning some crypto while he's at it!

Sort:  

Granted I do enjoy watching something here

I do too, though it is mostly with my wife. I'd prefer it if she sat writing herself instead and we could talk over creating content, rather than just consume content. And it isn't that it is all bad, but the passive watching of nonsense just gets on my nerves.

I want to be inspired to act, not encouraged to not.

Yeah, the buy/ hold issues... I sold 30 Ethereum for a 300% profit. I sold them for 80 dollars. :D Bought Steem.

With your friend, don't focus on the money too heavily, but it is a bonus :)

Yeah I've told him that the people here are what I stayed for. The money is cool but the people and the opportunity to learn about all kinds of stuff is way better. He's also looking for a risk/benefit ratio and not having to spend 100$ to get started here for him to figure out of he likes it or not is a good thing.