You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Web 2.0: The internet of the poor

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I will keep trying to bring in my friends who I want to interact with and know what I do on here. Didn’t have success in my most recent attempt, he never got back to me but I’ll try to just gently nudge him about it and the benefits, learning opportunities and people of hive are why it’s such an awesome place.

The house analogy was good. We can build the house as lavish as we want, by putting in maximum effort and trying to do as many things as we can, or we can be skimpy and just do the bare minimum. The good part about it is that you will get out of it what you put in, for the most part. If you put in good effort, posts, engagement and support of others you could very well be doing well in the long run. If you post and complain about how broken hive is, people suck and all that. Well you’re going to have a bad time.

One thing I also appreciate here versus Fakebook and their ilk is there is a lot of positivity and good vibes on here. Fakebook it’s all hate and division.

Sort:  

he never got back to me

Funny, isn't it. Sometimes I think they act like we are selling Amway.

If you post and complain about how broken hive is, people suck and all that. Well you’re going to have a bad time.

It ends up being a "birds of a feather" situation - so they feel supported. It is just that the support is coming from other unbanked complainers.

Fakebook it’s all hate and division.

Which is also why the people I speak of above, tend to do poorly. The other platforms incentivize and reward drama and hate for clicks. It doesn't work here.