You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stretching Rewards Pool

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I was wondering what the mechanics of what will happen as the changes come. Going to be pretty great to sock away a hell of a lot more HBD for well rewarded posts I can tell you that! I am glad that I took the opportunity to power up a lot of hive as I was getting it during cheaper price times, most notably the 2k I powered up in October. Couldn’t imagine being able to power up 2k now lol that would be wild!

Good info and reminder on the fluctuations of votes and stuff. I saw some pretty wild numbers but I think that’s good.

Lastly, I got hive on someone’s radar that actually was one of the people who got me into it all in the beginning. He had no idea hive was a fork of Steem so I was helping educate him on the place. He’s going to try Leo since one of his primary interests is crypto now, so hopefully I can get him to stick around. This was all before the madness price increases!

Sort:  

Going to be pretty great to sock away a hell of a lot more HBD for well rewarded posts I can tell you that!

For sure :) This changes the will to save too. 10% - maybe 20% soon? pretty attractive.

Couldn’t imagine being able to power up 2k now lol that would be wild!

It is crazy stuff. I bought back HIVE at 2.60!!!

He’s going to try Leo since one of his primary interests is crypto now, so hopefully I can get him to stick around.

I think this makes sense, doesn't it? Crypto people should be here by default.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta