HPUD & Financial Goals 2024 Initiative - Plans

in LeoFinance4 months ago

I have created the Financial Goals for the last 3 years and tracked them for the whole year. I was tracking those financial goals for every month and see how well I am progressing. Like for example, last year I have tracked my goals every month at the time of HPUD. By looking at it, it looks like I have completed around 60% of my goals. I know it is not that great of an achievement but it has given me the learning on where I stand for creating the goals. So this time around I will try to be much more realistic with that goals.

Now the thing with Financial goals or planning is that it should not be constant and should be evolving just like you are evolving or getting better every day. So this year too will be creating some financial goals for myself, including crypto and personal and will tweak according to the situation

image.png
PC: Pixabay.com

The financial goals for 2024 are as follows:

Be more active on Hive

So the first financial goal for 2024 is to be more active on Hive. I think just by being active on Hive, you will surely achieve your financial goals, that's what I think. So to create achievable goals, I am thinking of tracking 300 posts and 1200 comments at least to fulfill this goal. That brings around 25 posts per month and 100 comments per month. I think it is achievable.

Have 30K Hive Power

In the year 2023, I wanted to have 22.5K HP by year-end but could not complete it and fell short by around 700 HP. I had to buy from the market to complete this goal. I know having 7.5Kin a year might be huge task for me, but again will try to find a way to complete it.

As of now, I have 22.5K+ HP and need around 7.5 HP by year-end, or 625 per month.

Have 250 HBD savings

This is the goal I am starting afresh and thus need to get around 20 HBD per month to complete this goal by the year end.

Have 15K LEO

This is the goal I had last year but can only able to have around 10600+ LEO by last year. So again the plan is to get 15K LEO by the 2024 year end.

Have 100 BRO

Just like LEO, getting 100 BRO was by last year goal but could not complete it. So this year the plan is to have 100 BRO by the year end.

Have 15K SPS

Till now I have around 7.2K SPS and by this year end I need around 7.8K more to get to my goal of 15K SPS.

Increase my Mutual Fund and Stocks Portfolio by 20%

Getting returns is one thing and investment is another. I do not want my portfolio just to increase by returns I am getting, I want to create a long-term portfolio and thus wanted to increase my portfolio by 20%.

I guess this is the financial goal of 2024 which I would like to work on. Again I am flexible enough to update as well as improve my resolution as I go forward.

HPUD

It is the start of the new year as well as today is the first day of the month, so time to do HPUD. As part of the HPUD, I have powered up 100 HP today.

Now I will be tracking my goals from the next month onwards. And I am not only confined to these goals but will be buying or selling whenever the situation arises.

Any suggestions or improvements are most welcome.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @codingdefined! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Congratulations @codingdefined! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List

awesome! I have yet to start bulking up on Hive despite being with it for close to 3 years. I'm setting my goal as 100 Hive per month for now which will end me up to around 1k+ by year end.