Targetting 30% Savings

in LeoFinance22 days ago

I have been writing down my income, expenses and savings every day without fail. Mostly I do within few minutes to few hours after spending. Previously I was using the diary and note down in it, but from last 2 years I have been using an app for it. I know people prefer it automatically gets the expenses from the bank account but for me writing everything is better option as I will know thar where I am spending.

Now coming to the savings part, I have been following 50/30/20 rule but not full heartedly. But I try to maintain atleast 20% of my income into investment. I am talking about the in hand income and not the Provident Fund, Gratuity or others because I don't have any control on them. So for example if my in hand salary is Rs 100 then I try to save more than 20% of it. And when I have seen the charts of 2022, 2023 it's always around 20 to 22%.

So this time I thought to myself to increase my savings rate and go closer to 30% and see if it happens. So I am happy to share that in April 2024, I reached very closely to 30% mark, 29.2% to be exact.

Screenshot_20240430_224209.jpg

This is a great achievement for me. Because if I see the expenses, I can try to save more in coming months. I just have to cut down on some expense. I can partly do this because this time I have cut down some of the expenses, which is just miscellaneous expenses.

Now my Hive earnings, or any money from dividend is not calculated in this whole excerise. So if I totally see, the savings would be somewhere around 32%. And now my target for this year is to get to the 30% mark. And once I get to thar I will try to increase it further. Ultimately my goal for another 6 years is to reach the savings at 50% because that will eventually means that I will be ready for retire early.

As of today, if I leave my crypto earnings, I am nowhere near to my FIRE number. And with crypto too, if I have to reach to my FIRE number, Hive has to become 10x from its current price and if it does then only I can think of attaining FIRE. This the April Progress.

This is my participation post for Initiative: April Inleo Monthly Prompt.
You can join the initiative too, follow @leo.tasks for more.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 18.70% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

This is a great exercise. I used to diligently track all my money and investments, but maybe age got me. Got too lazy later on.

What app do you use?

Yeah I have been using it from last 2 years and maybe will continue until my age caught me.
I use Day to Day expenses
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.seshadri.padmaja.expense

What app do you use to do this?

Cool I'll start using it.

Congratulations @codingdefined! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024