Traditional Investment vs Crypto Investment

in LeoFinance3 years ago

One of the recent discussion I had with one of my friends is about Traditional Investment and Crypto Investment. Most of us were in that situation of 2017-2018 when Bitcoin reached $19000. At that time the craze of Bitcoin was huge, after that a lot of people either have sold their crypto or they have moved away from it thinking that Bitcoin will never reach ATH.

image.png
PC: Pixabay.com

Now after almost 3 years back Bitcoin again touched ATH and now the situation is much more favourable for Bitcoin and I am damn sure that going into 2021 we will see new ATH for some of the coins whether its Bitcoin, ETH or even XRP. As an investor, I have never sold my bitcoin, which I have bought 4 years back. Though I was not happy with myself because I have not sold at $19000 and rebuy at $3000 but whatever. But today my investment is at the same amount which was 3 years back.

Coming back to the question, since the craze of Bitcoin has increased because of the increase of Bitcoin price, we had a discussion that which is a better traditional investment or crypto investment. For me I think if you have 5 to 10% of your investment is in crypto then you are good because since there is so much volatility in the crypto space it's better to keep only that much investment on crypto which if you lose then it will not affect you.

Why 5 to 10%, because with this amount you will reap the benefit if its investments in the right coin at the right time. Like now most of the ALT coin is in the correct amount to be invested, so I think if anyone wants to invest now then ALTs are the best in my opinion.

And the other investment which you usually do like Fixed Deposit, Real Estate, Mutual Fund, Bonds, Gold should constitute your 80 to 90% investment.

If you are investing now, what coins do you think you should invest?

Sort:  

Good to see you back in writing after a long time. I guess it has been almost 3 months since your last article. Hope things are good over there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, was just taking some break...though all good out here :)