You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've deleted the Facebook App from my phone.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I love that you shared this detail. It may help someone else make a similar decision. I already needed to go into Facebook this morning to contact someone in a running group but I made myself ignore the urge to reinstall the app and logged in the slow way through a browser. The awkwardness of it is useful in making me slow down and think about why I'm getting on there.

I still kept the Messenger App. I use it to text people all the freakin' time but I'm okay with that because I'm not losing time; I'm connecting with people who I love. And unlike so many people I don't think Zuckerberg is the devil or that FB is evil. That platform has brought so much good into my life.

But I've changed. So it's time to let my online presence change too.