You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you get here and why are you still here?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

2017 is a long time, but then I had no knowledge about cryptocurrency, I only know Bitcoin existed.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

2017 is a long time

Imagine trying to be social on the Steem blockchain / Hive blockchain since then, and still getting ignored in most of the cases. This is what I am (and many other people) doing. Nowadays I cannot even make a giveaway. Literally no one commented under it. At least I am receiving upvotes, and this is why I keep posting.
Having social interactions under Hive blockchain posts would be good, but most of the users are not getting comments on the Hive blockchain. Except people with high amount of Hive power. They always get comments, because people would like to get their attention.

Do you engage with other posts?
That's how I started to build relationships, also 90% of Hive is on Discord.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you engage with other posts?

Of course I do. You can check my comments.
But nowadays I do not use Discord.
The Hive blockchain community should be on the Hive blockchain, and not on Discord.

The Hive blockchain community should be on the Hive blockchain, and not on Discord.

There are a lot of shoulds in the world, but reality rarely reflects them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, but this one does not make sense.
We actually have Discord community, not Hive community.

I mean, there's BeeChat.

Is that where everybody goes to BeeChat people?

No idea. Some peeps do.

Does BeeChat sound like 'bitch at'?

Except people with high amount of Hive power. They always get comments, because people would like to get their attention.

Uh. No. That's not why people talk to me. They stop by because they're frickin cool.

Really? hahaha :p

Absolutely! Read through my comment section. Try to find one who isn't cool. You can't.

I feel Déjà vu with this conversation. I think we've been here before...

I've been getting that a lot lately as well. Not this time though. But I won't rule out the fact I sometimes repeat myself.

We have talked about you being cool, I teased you, and we laughed back in the Steemit days.

I notice that you do a lot of photography posts. There are a humongous amount of photography contests that run over here. Why don't you post your content over there? You continue with the photos, only you tag another host. That should bring you some exposure.

I have already tried participating in some contests, but maybe I should participate in them regularly.

I will try some more.

If that will not work, then I will post only for myself, and I will not care about the interaction at all. I will use the Hive blockchain as a personal diary and photo storage.

If this place is not social, then it is pointless to regard/see and use it as a social network.

It is shame enough that you need to participate in contests to have interaction on your posts.

Many people say that Hive is better than Facebook.
At least there is real interaction on Facebook.
You do not have to participate in contests there to have interaction on your posts.
Facebook is currently better in this aspect.

Don't take it too much to heart. The objectives of many here are different. Some come for the money, some come for interaction and many different things. That's the reason you may not, at times, find things right away. So, be around. You will meet people like me who give suggestions even when you don't ask for it. 😂

If it's any consolation, for one I think this is a really tough gig and creating something that connects with people takes at least some skill that develops over time. Secondly, if you glance at Youtube, which is a similar model as this, you don't see millions of accounts producing content daily, and getting very few views and no engagement. But they do exist. A lot of them. The majority.

Yes, people follow people with lots of power.

I have to say that I fall for that trap. I think that's what makes me human.

Hi, @xploxive. I am socializing with you right now-lolol-Seriously though, the pandemic has kind of sucked my energy. I don't feel like communicating in the 3d world or in the digital world. Once I figured this out, I am going out more, and I have come back to Hive not only to share my art but to talk to people, even though I don't feel the vibe right now.

Ok ve seen you around lots if times and you’re mostly pointing out how not cool my house is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have not even seen your house. Besides, I wrote only the truth about the community of this blockchain. Does it hurt?

Hive is my crypto home. I am the community of the blockchain.

It doesn’t so much hurt but it definitely does bother.

Hive is my crypto home.

Nice ghost town. :D

(At least for the poor people. The rich have their interaction and attention.)

I am the community of the blockchain.

Good for you. Not for me, nor for the most of the people, because I am/we are not rich, therefore my/our posts are basically ignored.