Sort:  

Same @costanza ...

"I hate buying small amounts on Uniswap but ..."

... as the fees are ridiculous. More and more, I am using DEXes on Polygon and BSC, as my sole source of investing into anything new.

Can't find the token on either of these? Unless it is a "must have" (which I am very hard to convince is ever true ...), then I am not buying.

In some regards, this provides both a bit of extra safety, as well as protecting my privacy. The former due to the token having to "prove itself" to get on these platforms, otherwise they are not "ready for prime time." The latter due to just needing my trusty Ledger and Metamask and I'm good! 👍

Onward and upward!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some of the bigger projects (at least that I invested in) only have trading pairs on Ethereum pretty much pricing out the smaller guys which they don't care about. I tried polygon and BSC which work quite well and have a nice option to get some coins at a cheap transaction cost. I do wonder what will happen to BSC and Polygon once/if Ethereum properly scales. The way I look at it, BSC/Polygon is nice for the real degen altcoins that are aimed more toward the smaller guy, so many scams among them though but certainly useful for some of the good ones being able to bypass Ethereum Gas fees at the cost of everything being way more centralized in the end.

Yes @costanza ...

"I do wonder what will happen to BSC and Polygon once/if Ethereum properly scales."

... that is an important question. The skeptics think "once/if" is at least two years away. An "eternity" given how fast this asset class advances, but only God knows ...

"... so many scams among them ..."

No doubt about that. It is remarkable how many people fall for them. Some even boast about their ability to "get in and out," before the inevitable happens. Seems like foolishness and nonsense to me.

I do my best to invest in what can be somewhat proven to be stable / reliable. Which is a relative statement, since this whole asset class is still quite immature and there is no governing authority and / or regulations. As with much of life, that leads to the inevitable pluses and minuses of just about any decision to invest anywhere in it ...

I think CubFinance is pretty solid, from all I have personally experienced. And there is no end of plans for a brighter and better future. Part of that assessment is what appears to me to be a pretty clear-eyed "continuous improvement" mindset, so a lot of adjusting go on ...

Have a great day (here) evening (there?)! 👋

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At least you are in profits this month as well 😉

It's been a pretty wild ride first down, then way up and now down again. No boring day in crypto and I'm glad I'm still up. The last 6 months of the year for sure are going to get interesting :-)