You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands | Pay2Win Balance Issues !

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I see the Land Sale as nothing more than a way for the devs to sell cards now getting their money before the bull run pitching it as 'we allow players to mint the cards and earn all the profit'. I have no clue how it will play out but given the direction the game has gone, I can't say I have any confidence that it will bring fun to the game which seems to be the last thing they care about.

Like you say, if anything the land might increase the pay2win factor even more if that is even possible.

Sort:  

I have little confidence that it'll be fun either - what I do have confidence in is human greed and fomo - imagine if BTC and ETH keep increasing into 2021 - could drive a lot of speculation into Splinterlands.

I do know I've got my out point planned, I'm quite bored of the game so I'll be happy to wave it farewell when my collection value hits $10K.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta