You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands | Why I'm Voting NO on DEC-B Proposal

in LeoFinancelast year

The overall sentiment around the game right now indeed is pretty bad with all prices continuing to collapse. I'm quite sure things will get better again at some point and not everything is bad. I would argue that the state of the actual game itself is way better now compared where it used to be.

We'll see how it all plays out

Sort:  

I remember from the old noise.cash days that you have been a good player, trader, and investor in the game. I am not very good at any of those things, but do still enjoy playing in brawls. Otherwise, I guess I would say that a lot of my hopes are in my lone plot of land and for the tower defense game to be fun.

Looking at the challenges the SPL team has faced, it seems like even the slow-grow established games can get caught in over-excited growth. I remember all those posts about SPS millionaires back in the summer after SPS was launched. Must have been irresistible to plan for even more growth.