You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Openbetai.io | Online Poker Room Review

in LeoFinancelast year

I don't think there really is enough activity yet to have many active tournaments on Openbetai. I'm personally more of a player that likes to casually hop in an out of lower stake cash games on the side and openbet so far has provided me that.

I used to play poker for a living somewhere a decade ago when the action was still really soft and I'm not really planning to get overly deep into it again. It's more fun on the side with an eye to not lose money and get a bit out of it if possible nowadays. I don't think I could ever go back to the grind :)

Nice to see you are doing well there, I'll see if I can check it out. Thanks

Sort:  

nice to find people on Hive, who show some interest in poker

dont tell me about the grinding... i still can't get back to the same track, how i used to do last year and year before. people think, it is easy. meantime it isn't.

i wrote 2 posts about these in march and april. they cut back the guaranteed in the last month, and now streamers has 'only' 3 x $1k bounties, not 5, but still great, even just for fun. i know some good promos nowadays in several rooms, but i think, this one has the best value. (sometimes, 1 tourney streamed by 2-4 guys, those are the best, as all streamers got 3 bounties, so there are 6-12 $1k bounties in a tourney + the prize pool also a nice one, 1st place usually $1,5k)
https://peakd.com/poker/@pokermaria/a-dozen-of-10000-20000dollar-guaranteed-freerolls-in-the-weekend-americas-cardroom-special

https://peakd.com/poker/@pokermaria/looking-for-value-in-the-poker-rooms-acr-coinpoker