Splinterlands | Starting DEC Accumulation!

in LeoFinance9 months ago

I still believe there is another adoption wave ahead for Splinterlands which has put me into full accumulation mode for a while now. These past weeks I bought some more cards and also started to stack DEC that I will need for my Land...


Accumulation Mode!

I've now been accumulating more Splinterlands assets for quite some time mostly using earnings from withing the exosystem to re-invest into the game. This got me to own a pretty complete set of the Chaos Legion Set at Max Gold Level and I hit my initial target of 100k Staked SPS already 9 Months ago (Link) and I increased my goal to 150k with the intention to buy when the price is below 0.02$ (Link). While I will mostly skip the Land Expansion (Link), I still have 3 plots that I will use for fun to test it out which means that I will need around 150k DEC while I didn't hold much so I started to accumulate this while it's still below peg.


New Level 3 Legendary Card!

One of the cards on my radar to get to level 3 was the High Priest Darius as it works quite well with a Grandmaster Rather Ressurect Deck. These cards however are a double-edged sword as there are only 2000 or so in circulation which would make them really rare in case the game would get a ton more adoption. At the same time it also feels like devs are pushing the value of the cards as much as possible to the newest ones so they are able to sell packs. This is also what makes these very affordable right now. I directly bought a Level 3 that was on sale while I already owned a single card and paid 74.5$ for it.

Best case scenario there is some kind of change in the game that makes these older cards more useful again and real collectibles many need in order to be more competitive. Even though I doubt it will ever come, I still very much like the idea of a mode where everyone gets access to all the cards (draft mode) and where the ones that lock their cards in a pool get passive earnings from part of the entry fee and based on how many are in the pool / how often players use the cards. These types of cards would most likely be the bigger earners in this case. In the meantime I have used it a handful of times but also not enough to justify the cost.


DEC Discount

DEC right now is still trading at a -17% Discount compared to the price where it is supposed to be pegged at. Since the mission from the team is clear to get DEC to peg at whatever cost, it should be just a matter of time before it reaches there. There is also not a crazy amount on the market while the use case of DEC the coming 6+ months will go up like crazy. Since packs can be bought at 1$ = 1000 DEC, you can be sure that it will be around that once the next Rebellion expansion set is realsed.

DEC Accumulation

one of the main reasons that I'm not that sold on the entire land expansion is because most of the value will come from the Spells & Items (that come in packs?) which can be minted and sold by landowners. While packs on the market now have a 4$ fixed price tag with airdrop card incentives for players to buy them. The items & spells I fear will just be sold at prices based on supply & demand. So at the start when demand is high but supply is low, they likely will be very expensive boosting all the other asset prices followed by a race to the bottom with prices always decreasing as more get in circulation. If this causes a boom, it will likely be time for me to take a good chunck of profit.

Right now though, I have 3 plots and I do plan to put them to work. These are the ways that I plan to accumulate the 150k+ needed DEC.

  • GLX Airdrop: I'm still receiving this daily and just selling everything as I'm not a big believer in the Genesis League Goals game, especially after seeing the first beta gameplay. I just sold 1000 GLX today for 18.40 Hive from the last ~2 weeks and converted it into 7730 DEC.
  • Monstermarket Cashback: monstermarket.io continues to give some cashback when you buy cards on the market from their site which is a a very nice feature that adds up over time. I still had 6617 DEC in there just from the cashback of recent buys.
  • Burning Gladius Cards: I think this burning of Gladiator cards for DEC will ramp up like crazy adding a ton of DEC in circulation when land 1.5 becomes available. On my main account, I plan to burn all my gold cards while on my alt account, I plan to burn some regular cards as I'm playing a gold Fray in the Brawl with that account. I likely will keep my Golden Quora just because it's so powerful and I don't want to take the risk of screwing myself. That makes 16 Common Golds (x500), 3 Rare Golds (x2000), 1 Epic Gold (x10000)

    Combined this adds up to another 24k DEC
  • Buying DEC with HBD: I've been using blogging earnings to re-invest into the game and will continue to do this with the HBD I'm getting or at least use part of it.
  • Selling Totems: I still own 15 common, 5 Rare, & 1 Epic Totem way back from the DEC liquidity pool airdrop which actually are worth quite a lot and I will try to sell some of them converting those earnings into DEC. Since I only have 3 land plots, I don't have much use for them. I still need to check the actual utility to know what a fair price would be though.

    Based on the prices on Hive-Engine, they go for 20$ - 65$ - 258$ which would put me at 883$ or well over 1M DEC.

Land Surfing Potential
For now I will keep it at 150k DEC but I do still own a ton of card which might give me some good potential when Land Surfing is actually something that will be implemented properly. In that case I hight just go for way more DEC to put way more cards to work.


Conclusion

I'm still accumulating in Splinterlands at least for now and my priority has shifted from buying more cards to actually getting the DEC that I will need for Land even though I'm not that sold on that expansion. There are so many ways to get DEC from withing the game that it will be no issue to reach the 150k quickly.
Play2Earn Games I'm Playing...

Crypto & Blockchain-Based Bookies and Exchanges that I'm personally using as they allow anonymous betting with no KYC or personal restrictions...

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

I will differ a little and will suggest accumulating SPS instead of DEC.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12